{3.15.10}
Prego! {not the sauce} the italians just say recite this word like we do "ok!" Everything in Rome is COVERED in graffiti, except for maybe the Colosseum. I would seriously wonder about the person that would dare taint the surface of THAT fortress. After being packed in an overnight train like sardines from Paris to Rome where we were petrified that we would all be trafficked into slavery from the sketchiness of the conductors we ran straight over to the house of the Pope. Welcome to the Vatican! A colossal citadel full of an accumulation of antique valuables and treasures it cost us $30 bucks just to walk around and look. I wonder what the Pope is doing with all that money. Donating to the poor and needy of Italy or the world? Later on we got wicked lost {but all Italians are super nice so its all good}. We were poking around some cool vintage shops when we decided we would try to find the Colosseum. We asked for directions and a sweet little gelato-scooper girl laughed and pointed out the door to the left. ummmm, the monster was literally on top of us. It was so strange to be popping in and out of little shops and BAM! there is one of the 8 world wonders (is it? it should be on the list) right on top of us! wooowwwwwwww! ay yi yi! I loved it, I wanted to climb all over that whole thing. But it was night so at the same time it scared me a little. I was just imagining the untamed wild lions, starving for something to eat ramming themselves up against the gates at the latest group of foreign hostages held captive from the latest roman campaign. Then 55,000 fans in their seats screaming at the gladiators and the Christians and emperors Nero and Marcus Aurelius giving them the thumbs down. Its was too much. I loveeed it. We ate pizza and gelato. I walked in one gelateria and got a cone of vanilla creme, ate that while I walked to the next shop and purchased a second with chocolate and mint. I could do that all day longggg. on to the nexxxxt one ciao!
No comments:
Post a Comment